Latest Products http://www.prakashmica.co.in Latest Products 16-11-30 en-us http://www.prakashmica.co.in Mica Scrap http://www.prakashmica.co.in/mica-scrap.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Our high quality Mica Scrap is used in the manufacturing of mica powder, flakes, paper, lubricants and roofing materials. It is also used as filler in rubber plants, welding electrodes, cables & wires and in acoustical plaster. Mica Scrap is extracted from authentic mines and other sources. Mica Flakes http://www.prakashmica.co.in/mica-flakes.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Mica Flakes are widely used in various industries especially that are involved in the manufacturing of pearlescent pigment, concrete block fillers, refractory bricks, asphalt roofing felts etc. Mica Flakes that we offer are prepared in our rotary hammer crushing machine. Mica Powder http://www.prakashmica.co.in/mica-powder.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Mica Powder that we offer is chemically inert, non-toxic, transparent, water-proof and has high lubrication value. Also, our Mica Powder is immune to climatic variations and resistive to chemicals and ultra violet light. We provide both wet-ground & dry-ground mica powder. Mica Blocks http://www.prakashmica.co.in/mica-blocks.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 We present excellent quality Mica Blocks derived from natural mica rocks. Widely used in mica insulations, gauge glasses, etc., our Mica Blocks are highly in demand by the clients. Mica Blocks that we offer are free from contamination and known for high chemical stability, high dielectric strength, zero defects and resistance to temperature, heat and color changes Mica Plates http://www.prakashmica.co.in/mica-plates.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 We are offering high quality Mica Plates that are commonly used as heat shield in hair dryers, electric irons, and many other heating appliances. These plates are classified as muscovite or phologopite mica insulation plate based on the mica material. Mica Tubes http://www.prakashmica.co.in/mica-tubes.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Mica Tubes are extensively used for insulating electrode rods and wire lead sleevings. Mica Tubes that we offer are made from muscovite and phologpite materials and appreciated for attributes like high thermal and electrical insulation and high mechanical strength. Micanite Washers http://www.prakashmica.co.in/micanite-washers.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 We are providing superior quality Micanite Washers, which can be by shellac or epoxy into considerable lengths. These Micanite Washers are punched and stamped from natural muscovite mica or mica paper with round openings in the center and compounded dies. Flange Gaskets http://www.prakashmica.co.in/flange-gaskets.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 We are offering a wide array of Flange Gaskets made from superior quality materials. These Flange Gaskets are available in all shapes and sizes. Our Flange Gaskets conforms to IS, ANSI & DIN standards. These Flange Gaskets are available in both flat and raised face. Reflex Gauge Glass http://www.prakashmica.co.in/reflex-gauge-glass.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Reflex Gauge Glass works on the simple principle of difference in reflective indices of liquid in the tank and the possible presence of gas with the liquid. Reflex Gauge Glass features glass etched with reflecting prisms at inner surface. Raw Magnesite http://www.prakashmica.co.in/raw-magnesite.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Raw Magnesite is crystallized in the form of lumps and white in color with specific gravity of 2.9-3.1 and hardiness 6-8. Raw Magnesite that we offer is used as a raw material in various applications. Raw Magnesite is used for making magnesium oxide, DBM, alloy steel, etc. Cenosphere http://www.prakashmica.co.in/cenosphere.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Cenosphere is a lightweight, inert, hollow sphere that is comprised of silica and alumina and filled with air or gases. Cenosphere is the by-product of the burning process at coal-fired power plants. Cenosphere provides several benefits like reduced raw materials, flowability etc. Compressed Non Asbestos Gasket Sheets http://www.prakashmica.co.in/compressed-non-asbestos-gasket-sheets.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 We bring forth a wide array of Compressed Non Asbestos Gasket Sheets that cover several applications. We provide Compressed Non Asbestos Gasket Sheets in different sizes like 1.5m x 1.5 m, 1.5m x 2m, 1.5m x 4m, 1.5m x 6 m as well as in different thicknesses from 0.5 mm to 5 mm. Mica Strips http://www.prakashmica.co.in/mica-strips.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 We are offering superior quality Mica Strips in different shapes so as to meet the needs of the clients. Mica Strips are used as substrate for small particle dispersions where completely structure less and featureless background is required. Mica Thins http://www.prakashmica.co.in/mica-thins.htm Mon, 21 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0530 Mica Thins are the fine pieces of mica block having a thickness range between 2 to 7 mills. These are widely used for electrical and other industrial purposes. We provide Mica Thins in different qualities, sizes, levels of thickness and other specifications.